Water from springs of the Pyrenees: thermal, mineral or divine water

Water from the mountains of the Pyrenees: the essential waters

Since it has discovered the virtues of mineral waters, the medical world considers that the cures is a natural and gentle medicine.

The world Organization of health acknowledges that thermal treatments act directly on pathologies, but on the State of mental and physical health of the patient also. It is a real medical alternative. These treatments, bath shower and massage, are prescribed in the treatment of chronic diseases, attracting annually many salesmen.

Rheumatology and respiratory tract are the main directions with more than 80% of requirements.

The Valley ranging from LOURDES to GAVARNIE is called 'The Valley of the waters'. This aquatic element plays a role in the destiny and the local economy. These springs contribute to the development of balneology in several towns in the Pyrenees.

Cities in ARGELES GAZOST, BEAUCENS-LES-BAINS, CAUTERETS, LUZ SAINT SAUVEUR, BARÈGES, BARZUN operate spas which Gush hundreds of sources of hot water but water cold, sodium, alkaline, carbonate, sulphurized and the delight of thousands of patients.

The waters of springs of the Pyrenees, which the grotto of Massabielle, are ingredients in the manufacture of our cosmetics cream of Lourdes.

The France has more than 1,200 sources of health-giving waters which the therapeutic virtues are recognized by the Academy of medicine.

This therapeutic approach is more relevant than ever to cope with the lengthening of the duration of life, chronic diseases and the quality of poor life of our modern lifestyles.

Thalassotherapy (the use of the benefits of the marine environment in a curative or preventive purpose), the aqua therapy therapeutic method which uses the virtues of water), balneotherapy (action to heal by the bathroom) and the SPA (Sanitas Per Aqua, health through water in latin) are parallel to the balneology disciplines and who are their virtues in the natural use of water to fight against stress.

Visit our shop cream of Lourdes

Thermal waters of the Pyrenees: sulphurated, sulphated, waters with chloride waters waters

In addition to the water of Lourdes, the Pyrenees offer a pilgrimage to the sources, the rediscovery of the age-old virtues of water that heals the body and soul. Indeed, the mountain of the Pyrenees has slipped into his basket of birth its more beautiful treasure: a naturally hot water, loaded from precious trace elements.

The Pyrenees are replete with thermal waters to the benefits of relaxation, fitness and care of respiratory, urinary tract, diseases of digestive apparatus, cardio-arterielles diseases, skin infections, rheumatic diseases...

These waters whose temperature is higher than the average temperature of water of water in the region are distinguished 3 types of thermal waters from a complex journey in the depths of the Pyrenean Earth and taking care of all the minerals they encountered as their journey back to the surface:

-Sulphurous waters: presence of sulfide and hydrogen sulfide (sodium, calcium, thiosulfatees, chlorine-sulphurised)

-Sulfated waters: anions * overriding sulfates (sodium magnesium, calcium, iron)

-Chloride waters: anions * overriding chlorides (sodium, sodium low)

Of rain water to its resurgence, the nature of the mineral water, raw material of balneology, is inevitably responsible for the geological history of the site through which the waters have walked to get to us.

Indeed, depending on the nature of the subsoil water meets, this trip can last a few years, hundreds of years, even thousands of years and allows the thermal waters to be free of contaminants such as nitrates or Xenobiotics products.

Thermal waters of the Pyrenees, Lourdes Water: cream of Lourdes to serve you and accompany you throughout your life.

Remembering Lourdes: our products cream of Lourdes

Eau de sources des Pyrénées : eaux thermale, minérale et divine

Eau des Montagnes des Pyrénées : les eaux essentielles

Eau des Pyrenees Source de Cauterets Creme de Lourdes

Depuis que l'on a découvert les vertus des eaux minérales, le monde médical considère que le thermalisme est une médecine naturelle et douce.

L'Organisme Mondial de la Santé reconnait que les soins thermaux agissent directement sur les pathologies, mais aussi sur l'état de santé psychique et physique du malade. Il constitue une véritable alternative médicale. Ces traitements, bain douche et massage, sont prescrits dans le traitement des maladies chroniques, attirant tous les ans de nombreux curistes.

La rhumatologie et les voies respiratoires sont les principales orientations avec plus de 80% de prescriptions.

Le vallée allant de LOURDES jusqu'à GAVARNIE est appelé « La Vallée des Eaux ». Cet élément aquatique joue un rôle dans la destinée et l'économie locale. Ces eaux thermales contribuent au développement du thermalisme dans plusieurs villes des Pyrénées.

Les villes de ARGELES GAZOST, BEAUCENS LES BAINS, CAUTERETS, LUZ SAINT SAUVEUR, BAREGES, BARZUN exploitent des stations thermales dont jaillissent des centaines de sources d'eaux chaudes mais aussi d'eaux froides, sodiques, alcalines, carbonatées, sulfurées et font le bonheur de milliers de curistes.

Les eaux de sources des Pyrénées, dont celle de la grotte de Massabielle, sont des ingrédients de la fabrication de nos produits cosmétiques Crème de Lourdes®.

La France compte plus de 1 200 sources d'eaux bienfaisantes dont les vertus thérapeutiques sont reconnues par l'Académie de Médecine.

Cette approche thérapeutique est plus que jamais pertinente pour faire face à l'allongement de la durée de la vie, aux maladies chroniques et à la qualité de vie médiocre de nos modes de vie modernes.

La thalassothérapie (l'utilisation des bienfaits du milieu marin dans un but curatif ou préventif), l'aqua thérapie méthode thérapeutique qui utilise les vertus de l'eau), la balnéothérapie (l'action de soigner par les bains) et le SPA (Sanitas Per Aqua, la santé par les eaux en latin) sont des disciplines parallèles au thermalisme et qui trouvent leurs vertus dans l'utilisation naturelle de l'eau pour lutter contre le stress.

Visitez notre boutique Crème de Lourdes 

Eaux thermales des Pyrénées : eaux sulfurées, eaux sulfatées, eaux chlorurées

Eau des Pyrénées Crème Douche de Lourdes

En plus de l'eau de Lourdes, les Pyrénées proposent un pèlerinage aux sources, à la redécouverte des vertus immémoriales de l'eau qui soigne le corps et l'âme. En effet, la montagne des Pyrénées a glissé dans sa corbeille de naissance son plus beau trésor : une eau naturellement chaude, chargée de précieux oligo-éléments.

Les Pyrénées regorgent d'eaux thermales aux bienfaits de détente, de remise en forme et de soins des voies respiratoires, voies urinaires, maladies de l'appareil digestif, affections cardio-artérielles, infections dermatologiques, affections rhumatismales...

Ces eaux dont la température est supérieure à la température moyenne des eaux de nappe de la région se distinguent en 3 types d'eaux thermales provenant d'un parcours complexe dans les profondeurs de la terre pyrénéenne et se chargeant de tous les minéraux qu'elles ont rencontrés au fur et à mesure de leur long voyage de remonté à la surface :

- Eaux sulfurées : présence de sulfures et d'hydrogène sulfuré (sodiques, calciques, thiosulfatées, chlore-sulfurées)

- Eaux sulfatées : anions* sulfates prépondérants (sodiques magnésiennes, calciques, ferrugineuses)

- Eaux chlorurées : anions* chlorures prépondérants (sodiques fortes, sodiques faibles)

De l'eau de pluie à sa résurgence, la nature des eaux minérales, matière première du thermalisme, est inéluctablement chargée de l'histoire géologique du site à travers lequel les eaux ont cheminé pour arriver jusqu'à nous.

En effet, suivant la nature du sous-sol que l'eau rencontre, ce voyage peut durer quelques années, des centaines d'années, voire plusieurs milliers d'années et permet aux eaux thermales d'être exemptes de contaminant tels que les nitrates ou les produits xénobiotiques.

Eaux thermales des Pyrénées, eau de Lourdes : Crème de Lourdes, pour vous servir et vous accompagner tout au long de votre vie.

Souvenir de Lourdes : nos produits Crème de Lourdes ®